About Us

Civil society organisations (CSOs) play a crucial role in immunisation, and maternal, newborn and child health (MNCH). More than 4000 CSOs - including non-governmental organisations, advocacy organisations, professional and community associations, faith-based organisations and academia from around the world - come together to form the Gavi CSO Constituency. Together we help advance Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance vision of a world where all children are reached with life-saving vaccines.

The role of CSOs in immunisation is multi-faceted and includes: direct service provision, creating demand for immunisation and child health services, advocating for increased access to immunisation and acting as a watchdog to ensure that government and international actors are accountable to the people and communities they serve. CSOs have one seat on the Gavi Board and also participate in Board committees and task teams.

Find out more about Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance. 

Latest News

Gavi CSO constituency virtual meeting

18 July, 2017

The Gavi CSO Constituency will hold an on-line meeting on Wednesday, 26 July, 2017, at 14h London/Lagos time (6h Seattle; 9h Washington DC; 13h Accra; 15h Geneva; 16h  Nairobi; 18h Islamabad; 18h30 New Delhi); the meeting will run for approximately one hour. 

To participate, you must have access to a computer and reliable internet connection as the meeting will be conducted online on the Zoom platform.  If you have not previously used Zoom, a pre-test is required.  The link to the pre-test is https://zoom.us/test.

Please contact Amy Dietterich by 24 July if you are interested in participating and for more information: amy.dietterich@ifrc.org.  The call will be held in English.